Best kids books Reviews

Buying the right kids books is not such an easy task with the huge amount of kids books available that are competing for your wallet – we tried to make this task easier for you by selecting out top 10 (And extended top 30) of the best kids books money can buy.

How did we came up with our list for the best kids books? we took into account all the different factors such as price, review score, overall rating score, specs and more. if you think we missed something – please contact us and we will look into it

Best kids books Top 10 pick

Last update on 2018-03-16 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API - More info

 kids books Best extended Pick

Bestseller No. 1Bestseller No. 1
The Story of Ferdinand
1359 Reviews
The Story of Ferdinand
  • Great book!
  • Munro Leaf
  • Grosset & Dunlap
  • Edition no. 1 (03/31/2011)
  • Paperback: 32 pages
Bestseller No. 2Bestseller No. 2
Just Me and My Dad (Little Critter)
1017 Reviews
Just Me and My Dad (Little Critter)
  • Great product!
  • Mercer Mayer
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Edition no. Little Critter (03/02/2001)
  • Paperback: 24 pages
SaleBestseller No. 3Bestseller No. 3
The Wonderful Things You Will Be
1326 Reviews
The Wonderful Things You Will Be
  • The Wonderful Things You Will Be
  • Emily Winfield Martin
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Edition no. 1 (08/25/2015)
  • Hardcover: 36 pages
SaleBestseller No. 4Bestseller No. 4
National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Why (National Geographic Little Kids First Big Books)
779 Reviews
National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Why (National Geographic Little Kids First Big Books)
  • National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Why
  • Amy Shields
  • National Geographic Children's Books
  • Edition no. National Geographic Little Kid (05/10/2011)
  • Hardcover: 128 pages
SaleBestseller No. 5Bestseller No. 5
Dragons Love Tacos
1906 Reviews
Dragons Love Tacos
  • Dragons Love Tacos
  • Adam Rubin
  • Dial Books
  • Edition no. 5/20/12 (06/14/2012)
  • Hardcover: 40 pages
SaleBestseller No. 6Bestseller No. 6
The Pout-Pout Fish
1946 Reviews
The Pout-Pout Fish
  • The Pout Pout Fish
  • Deborah Diesen
  • Farrar, Straus and Giroux
  • Board book: 34 pages
SaleBestseller No. 7Bestseller No. 7
Giraffes Can't Dance
3291 Reviews
Giraffes Can't Dance
  • N/A
  • Giles Andreae
  • Cartwheel Books
  • Edition no. Brdbk (03/01/2012)
  • Board book: 32 pages
SaleBestseller No. 8Bestseller No. 8
Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
1119 Reviews
Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
  • Great product!
  • Judith Viorst
  • Atheneum Books for Young Readers
  • Edition no. Reprint (07/15/1987)
  • Paperback: 32 pages
Bestseller No. 9Bestseller No. 9
Pete the Cat: Pete at the Beach (My First I Can Read)
529 Reviews
Pete the Cat: Pete at the Beach (My First I Can Read)
  • Pete the Cat Pete at the Beach
  • James Dean
  • HarperCollins
  • Paperback: 32 pages
SaleBestseller No. 10Bestseller No. 10
Are You My Mother? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM))
1401 Reviews
Are You My Mother? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM))
  • Great product!
  • P.D. Eastman
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Board book: 12 pages
SaleBestseller No. 11Bestseller No. 11
Dr. Seuss's ABC: An Amazing Alphabet Book!
1124 Reviews
Dr. Seuss's ABC: An Amazing Alphabet Book!
  • Dr. Seuss's ABC - Board Book
  • Dr. Seuss
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Edition no. Brdbk (11/26/1996)
  • Board book: 24 pages
SaleBestseller No. 12Bestseller No. 12
Lots of Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids
59 Reviews
Lots of Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids
  • Lots of Knock Knock Jokes for Kids
  • Whee Winn
  • Zonderkidz
  • Edition no. Gld (02/02/2016)
  • Paperback: 128 pages
SaleBestseller No. 13Bestseller No. 13
Big Shark, Little Shark (Step into Reading)
21 Reviews
Big Shark, Little Shark (Step into Reading)
  • Big Shark Little Shark
  • Anna Membrino
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Paperback: 32 pages
SaleBestseller No. 14Bestseller No. 14
If Animals Kissed Good Night
988 Reviews
If Animals Kissed Good Night
  • If Animals Kissed Good Night
  • Ann Whitford Paul
  • Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
  • Edition no. Brdbk (06/03/2014)
  • Board book: 34 pages
Bestseller No. 15Bestseller No. 15
Just Go to Bed (Little Critter) (Pictureback(R))
275 Reviews
Just Go to Bed (Little Critter) (Pictureback(R))
  • Great product!
  • Mercer Mayer
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Edition no. Random House ed. (04/23/2001)
  • Paperback: 24 pages
SaleBestseller No. 16Bestseller No. 16
How to Babysit a Grandma
551 Reviews
How to Babysit a Grandma
  • Random House
  • Jean Reagan
  • Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Hardcover: 32 pages
SaleBestseller No. 17Bestseller No. 17
Charlotte's Web
1656 Reviews
Charlotte's Web
  • Great product!
  • E. B. White
  • HarperCollins
  • Edition no. Early (04/10/2012)
  • Hardcover: 192 pages
SaleBestseller No. 18Bestseller No. 18
Pippi Longstocking
569 Reviews
Pippi Longstocking
  • Pippi Longstocking
  • Astrid Lindgren
  • Puffin Books
  • Edition no. Reissue (04/21/2005)
  • Paperback: 160 pages
SaleBestseller No. 19Bestseller No. 19
The Hiccupotamus
880 Reviews
The Hiccupotamus
  • The Hiccupotamus
  • Aaron Zenz
  • Two Lions
  • Edition no. 1 (09/01/2009)
  • Hardcover: 32 pages
Bestseller No. 20Bestseller No. 20
The Truck Book
175 Reviews
The Truck Book
  • Great product!
  • Harry McNaught
  • Random House
  • Edition no. 1st (04/12/1978)
  • Paperback: 32 pages

Last update on 2018-03-16 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API - More info

What are the ranking factors you used to make your best kids books list?

They are honestly too long to mention, we looked into all aspects of the specific Array we could find! starting from reviews, price, features and others. trying to find the very best kids books is hard this days when so many different brands are fighting for our money.(it’s a good problem to have though.

How much am I suppose to spend on new kids books?

Remember that buying a good kids books is a one time purchase (hopefully) and in addition it is something that you use on a daily basis. you don’t want to save $5 on an item like this – so always go for the best kids books you can afford to buy.

is there a life time warranty when buying kids books?

There are many different kinds of warranty . some of them come with a life time warranty, some have 2 years warranty or 5 years. and some have no warranty at all. we recommend going for bare minimum of 5 years warranty on your kids books – that’s enough time to get value out of your new kids books.

 

What is the refund policy when buying a kids books?

Amazon have a great refund policy if there anything wrong with your new kids books buy in any case we suggest you read carefully the guaranty offered by each specific merchant and make a smart buying decision. as a general rule you can buy with confidence at the Amazon market place.

Is it a wise idea buying kids books online?

Personally I do most of my shopping online and buying kids books is no difference to me. it’s so easy seeing all the different reviews, comparing different products and making a wise buying decision.

 

What to pay attention to when buying a new kids books?

Good things about buying a new kids books on Amazon is that you can look and compare reviews of shoppers just like you that already tried using the product.we highly recommended you take a close look for the reviews and see if this kids books fit your specific needs.

 

 

Best kids books Reviews